I got blank space. …

Thought Catalog

Taylor Swift / Blank SpaceTaylor Swift / Blank Space

I thought it was all over when I saw Taylor Swift dancing to the song “Cruise” at the CMT Awards in 2013. As Florida Georgia Line performed their huge hit, some attendee on the opposite side of the venue filmed Taylor dancing for the entire performance and uploaded it to YouTube. The dancing was so uncomfortable that I actually believe it was the first time that I literally could not even.

I sat there with my hand over my mouth in disbelief. Watching her reminded me of myself at every middle school dance – dancing alone, looking awkward, and just being overall cringeworthy. It’s not as if my dancing has improved since then, it’s just that I’m now aware of how awkward I look when I attempt to move rhythmically, so I’ve refrained from doing it unless I’ve ingested a bag of wine.

Taylor, on…

View original post 772 more words

