Tags

, , , , , ,

Oh Kanye, where do I begin?

First of all, I don’t understand the way Kanye stans so hard for Beyonce. I mean, does nobody find it weird that Kanye stands up for Beyoncé more than Beyoncé stands up for herself?  We all know that Beyoncé has mastered the art of silence. She says nothing so she can make major moves like dropping  surprise albums.

If Beyoncé doesn’t require a mouthpiece, why does Kanye feel the need to volunteer such services? 
AND WHY IN GOD’S NAME DOES HE BELIEVE EVERYTHING BEYONCÉ PUTS OUT IS LIQUID GOLD? ??

I enjoy a little Beyoncé here and there, but she ain’t making lifetime classics. Let’s be real, some of her shit is just wack as fuck. 7/11? The song makes no sense whatsoever. It’s a trash ass song over a super dope beat. I literally scold myself for singing it,  but I can’t help it! It’s so damn catchy.

That’s the problem though. Beyonce went from being a woman with legitimate talent to. ..a gimmick.

Maybe if we re-evaluate this Kanye thing we’d come up with this…Kanye doesn’t believe that Beyoncé is the best artist since Prince and the Revolution, he’s trying to lure us away from truth, in that he doesn’t want us to see that Beyoncé is losing some ground here to real artists. Jhene Aiko, Goapele, India Arie…women who don’t require a gimmick or a catch, or …a Kanye, for that matter. They are artists bearing real talent.

I see you, Kanye, but you can’t fool me. When Beyoncé began calling women bitches and referring to herself as one, co-signing her husband calling her a bitch,  I knew the battle was lost.

The gimmick is real and it seems to be that Kanye is just trying to divert my attention from what I clearly see in front of me. 

image

